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	<title>Search Engine Marketing Tips &#38; Thoughts &#187; Google Adwords</title>
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	<link>http://ericsangerma.com</link>
	<description>PPC &#38; SEO Tips</description>
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		<title>Another Use of Negative Keywords</title>
		<link>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/another-use-of-negative-keywords</link>
		<comments>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/another-use-of-negative-keywords#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 15 Jun 2010 11:19:42 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[adwords tips]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[negative keywords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[quality score]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ericsangerma.com/?p=187</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Most of the  people using google adwords for ther affiliate efforts know that using negative keywords such as &#8220;free&#8221;, &#8220;pictures&#8221;, &#8220;torrent&#8221; etc&#8230;  can dramatically improve your ctr. But there are other less obvious keywords that you should add as negative keywords at the ad group level. Let me explain: say you are using 2 different [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Most of the  people using google adwords for ther affiliate efforts know that using <strong>negative keywords </strong>such as &#8220;free&#8221;, &#8220;pictures&#8221;, &#8220;torrent&#8221; etc&#8230;  can dramatically improve your ctr. But there are <strong>other less obvious keywords</strong> that you should add as negative keywords at the ad group level.</p>
<p>Let me explain: say you are using 2 different ad groups with, in ad group 1, the broad keyword &#8220;sell my car&#8221; and in ad group 2 the keyword &#8220;selling my car&#8221;.</p>
<p>Sometimes google will trigger the ad in adgroup 1 for the keyword &#8220;selling my car&#8221;  resulting in: <strong>a lower ctr</strong> as your ad in ad group 1 <strong>won&#8217;t be as targeted</strong> for this keyword as the one in ad group 2 might be, and also can cause the following thing to happen for your keyword in ad group 2: &#8220;<span style="text-decoration: underline;">This particular search term is already associated with an ad from one of your other campaigns or ad groups. Only one ad per advertiser may appear on a given page per search term. When two or more of your ads are eligible for a single search term, we show the one with the highest ranking at the moment.&#8221;</span></p>
<p>There is a<strong> little trick</strong> to make sure that ads aren&#8217;t shown for keywords within another adgroup: you simply have to add keyword 2, in this case &#8220;selling my car&#8221; as a negative in ad group 1.</p>
<p>That way a<strong>ds are only shown for the keyword within that adgroup</strong>, not for keywords in other adgroups! You then have a more targeted ad group and a better chance at improving your ctr.</p>
<p>To summarise you should list all of the keywords in each of your ad groups and add them as negative keywords in all of the other groups.</p>
<p>Let me know how this works for you and if you need more explanation, just ask your questions in the comment box below.</p>
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		<slash:comments>1</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Spreadsheet Editing in Google</title>
		<link>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/spreadsheet-editing-in-google</link>
		<comments>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/spreadsheet-editing-in-google#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 10 Aug 2009 09:00:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Tools]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ericsangerma.com/?p=168</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[I have often used spreadsheets when dealing with my adwords accounts to better keep track off things and do stuff I couldn&#8217;t with the adwords editor. I&#8217;m sure I&#8217;m not the only one to do that and it seems today Google is trying to help us by giving us spreadsheets directly inside our account. You [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I have often used spreadsheets when dealing with my adwords accounts to better keep track off things and do stuff I couldn&#8217;t with the adwords editor.</p>
<p>I&#8217;m sure I&#8217;m not the only one to do that and it seems today Google is trying to help us by giving us spreadsheets directly inside our account.</p>
<p>You can now indeed find a Spreadsheet Edit Mode in The keywords tab of any ad group, under the &#8220;More Actions&#8221; Menu. So you will now be able to use formulas to edit your keywords and bids. For instance, if you want your ad to show on the first page but your bid is lower than the first page bid, you can set up a formula to address the issue.</p>
<p>I surely enjoy this welcome addition to the newly improved Google adwords interface and I&#8217;m certain you will too.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
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		</item>
		<item>
		<title>100 Amazon Blasts before the end of the Month</title>
		<link>http://ericsangerma.com/blasting/100-amazon-blasts-before-the-end-of-the-month</link>
		<comments>http://ericsangerma.com/blasting/100-amazon-blasts-before-the-end-of-the-month#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 22 May 2009 09:10:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Blasting]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[affiliate marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[amazon]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[campaign blasts]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[direct linking]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ericsangerma.com/?p=158</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Who said Direct Linking when doing Affiliate Marketing is dead? I have been doing some direct Linking on Amazon France for a while now and regularly got around 100$ profit each month doing so. But I always had an average of 15 Produtcs in my portfolio that I was promoting to. So I&#8217;m thinking to [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Who said Direct Linking when doing Affiliate Marketing is dead?</p>
<p>I have been doing some direct Linking on Amazon France for a while now and regularly got around 100$ profit each month doing so. But I always had an average of 15 Produtcs in my portfolio that I was promoting to.</p>
<p>So I&#8217;m thinking to myself &#8220;If I can make a hundred bucks with 15 products, how much could I make with 100 Products?&#8221;. Sounds logical enough right?</p>
<p>So starting today I will launch as many Blasts as I can to reach this 100 products goal in less than 10 Days.</p>
<p>Wish Me Luck! I will keep you posted on the results.</p>
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		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Don&#8217;t Neglect Google&#8217;s Content Network</title>
		<link>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/dont-neglect-googles-content-network</link>
		<comments>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/dont-neglect-googles-content-network#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 05 May 2009 08:55:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[CPC]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ericsangerma.com/?p=152</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[According to a recent Study from Google, based on companies running adwords on both search and content networks, the cost-per-acquisition (CPA) is about 2% lower on the Content Network than on search pages, with the Content Network driving close to 20% of their total conversions. Conversion Rate is generally much smaller than on the Search [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>According to a recent Study from Google, based on companies running adwords on both search and content networks, the cost-per-acquisition (CPA) is about 2% lower on the Content Network than on search pages, with the Content Network driving close to 20% of their total conversions.</p>
<p>Conversion Rate is generally much smaller than on the Search Network but with the CPC lower as well it does explain those figures.</p>
<p>I always advise my customers to run both Search and Content campaigns but separately for tracking purposes mainly. Once you can track the content network you can also run campaigns using the Placement network which is even more targeted.</p>
<p style="text-align: center;"><a href="http://adwords.blogspot.com/2009/04/google-white-paper-content-network.html" target="_blank">Find more about this study Here.</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
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		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Free Keyword Research Tool</title>
		<link>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/free-keyword-research-tool</link>
		<comments>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/free-keyword-research-tool#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 05 May 2009 02:58:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Tools]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[campaign blasts]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[useful tool]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ericsangerma.com/?p=146</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Spy on your Competitor&#8217;s Keywords! John Rogers, one of the pillar of Campaign Blasts Forum has released with his team a neat little tool that allows you to spy on your competitor&#8217;s keywords. What the software does is extracting the Meta keywords of the first 100 listings returned by google search on a specific keyword. [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<h3>Spy on your Competitor&#8217;s Keywords!</h3>
<p>John Rogers, one of the pillar of <strong><a href="http://ericsangerma.com/reviews/campaign-blasts-guide-in-depth-review" target="_blank">Campaign Blasts Forum</a></strong> has released with his team a neat little tool that allows you to<strong> spy on your competitor&#8217;s keywords. </strong></p>
<p><strong><a rel="attachment wp-att-149" href="http://ericsangerma.com/free-keyword-research-tool/metaspy"><img class="aligncenter size-medium wp-image-149" title="metaspy" src="http://ericsangerma.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/metaspy-300x119.png" alt="metaspy" width="300" height="119" /></a><br />
</strong></p>
<p>What the software does is extracting the <strong>Meta keywords</strong> of the first 100 listings returned by google search on a specific keyword.</p>
<p>It&#8217;s quite useful to quickly<strong> get a list of relevant keywords</strong> in your niche and most important it is free.</p>
<p>What&#8217;s the catch? Well each time you use the tool you will have a plain text ad for some products released by Incansoft, John Rogers Company. No big deal though.</p>
<p><a href="http://www.traffic-mania.com/META_Spy_From_Traffic_Mania.html" target="_blank">So what are you waiting for? Get it while you can Here.</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
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		<item>
		<title>Google Learning Center</title>
		<link>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/google-learning-center</link>
		<comments>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/google-learning-center#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 28 Mar 2009 10:08:39 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ericsangerma.com/?p=75</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Many times people have questions regarding Google Adwords. There are so many different elements to the system that  it can indeed be confusing. If you&#8217;re one of those people who are having a tough time with the set up, then the following should help you out a lot. It&#8217;s a whole bunch of video from [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p class="MsoPlainText">Many times people have questions regarding Google Adwords.</p>
<p class="MsoPlainText">There are so many different elements to the system that  it can indeed be confusing.</p>
<p class="MsoPlainText">If you&#8217;re one of those people who are having a tough time with the set up, then the following should help you out a lot.</p>
<p class="MsoPlainText">It&#8217;s a whole bunch of video from Google explaining each step of the set-up process from creating your account to optimizig your landing pages and your CPC.</p>
<p class="MsoPlainText">It&#8217;s an excellent resource, very informative and extremely comprehensive&#8230;</p>
<p class="MsoPlainText">It is entirely Free and comes directly from Google so do not hesitate to watch them when you have some spare time.</p>
<p class="MsoPlainText"><a href="http://www.google.com/adwords/learningcenter/index.html">http://www.google.com/adwords/learningcenter/index.html</a><span> </span></p>
<p class="MsoPlainText">
<p class="MsoPlainText">
]]></content:encoded>
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		</item>
		<item>
		<title>How is Your Cost Per Click in Google Really Calculated</title>
		<link>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/how-is-your-cost-per-click-in-google-really-calculated</link>
		<comments>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/how-is-your-cost-per-click-in-google-really-calculated#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 19 Mar 2009 05:57:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[CPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[quality score]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ericsangerma.com/?p=59</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[This is a very Neat Video from Hal Varian, Google&#8217;s Chief Economist that explain exactly how does Google calculate your ad rank position and your Cost Per Click. Finally this gives us a clear and easy formula and reminds us how important relevance and Quality Score really is. Thanks to Matt Levenhagen to make this [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This is a very Neat Video from Hal Varian, Google&#8217;s Chief Economist that explain exactly how does Google calculate your ad rank position and your Cost Per Click.</p>
<p>Finally this gives us a clear and easy formula and reminds us how important relevance and Quality Score really is.</p>
<p>Thanks to Matt Levenhagen to make this video known to me.</p>
<p><object width="425" height="344" data="http://www.youtube.com/v/K7l0a2PVhPQ&amp;color1=0x3a3a3a&amp;color2=0x999999&amp;hl=en&amp;feature=player_embedded&amp;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true" /><param name="src" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/K7l0a2PVhPQ&amp;color1=0x3a3a3a&amp;color2=0x999999&amp;hl=en&amp;feature=player_embedded&amp;fs=1" /><param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" /></object></p>
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