<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Search Engine Marketing Tips &#38; Thoughts &#187; CPC</title>
	<atom:link href="http://ericsangerma.com/tag/cpc/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://ericsangerma.com</link>
	<description>PPC &#38; SEO Tips</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Thu, 06 Oct 2011 02:23:31 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.2.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Don&#8217;t Neglect Google&#8217;s Content Network</title>
		<link>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/dont-neglect-googles-content-network</link>
		<comments>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/dont-neglect-googles-content-network#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 05 May 2009 08:55:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[CPC]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ericsangerma.com/?p=152</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[According to a recent Study from Google, based on companies running adwords on both search and content networks, the cost-per-acquisition (CPA) is about 2% lower on the Content Network than on search pages, with the Content Network driving close to 20% of their total conversions. Conversion Rate is generally much smaller than on the Search [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>According to a recent Study from Google, based on companies running adwords on both search and content networks, the cost-per-acquisition (CPA) is about 2% lower on the Content Network than on search pages, with the Content Network driving close to 20% of their total conversions.</p>
<p>Conversion Rate is generally much smaller than on the Search Network but with the CPC lower as well it does explain those figures.</p>
<p>I always advise my customers to run both Search and Content campaigns but separately for tracking purposes mainly. Once you can track the content network you can also run campaigns using the Placement network which is even more targeted.</p>
<p style="text-align: center;"><a href="http://adwords.blogspot.com/2009/04/google-white-paper-content-network.html" target="_blank">Find more about this study Here.</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/dont-neglect-googles-content-network/feed</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>How is Your Cost Per Click in Google Really Calculated</title>
		<link>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/how-is-your-cost-per-click-in-google-really-calculated</link>
		<comments>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/how-is-your-cost-per-click-in-google-really-calculated#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 19 Mar 2009 05:57:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[CPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[quality score]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ericsangerma.com/?p=59</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[This is a very Neat Video from Hal Varian, Google&#8217;s Chief Economist that explain exactly how does Google calculate your ad rank position and your Cost Per Click. Finally this gives us a clear and easy formula and reminds us how important relevance and Quality Score really is. Thanks to Matt Levenhagen to make this [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This is a very Neat Video from Hal Varian, Google&#8217;s Chief Economist that explain exactly how does Google calculate your ad rank position and your Cost Per Click.</p>
<p>Finally this gives us a clear and easy formula and reminds us how important relevance and Quality Score really is.</p>
<p>Thanks to Matt Levenhagen to make this video known to me.</p>
<p><object width="425" height="344" data="http://www.youtube.com/v/K7l0a2PVhPQ&amp;color1=0x3a3a3a&amp;color2=0x999999&amp;hl=en&amp;feature=player_embedded&amp;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true" /><param name="src" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/K7l0a2PVhPQ&amp;color1=0x3a3a3a&amp;color2=0x999999&amp;hl=en&amp;feature=player_embedded&amp;fs=1" /><param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" /></object></p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/how-is-your-cost-per-click-in-google-really-calculated/feed</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

<!-- Performance optimized by W3 Total Cache. Learn more: http://www.w3-edge.com/wordpress-plugins/

Served from: ericsangerma.com @ 2012-02-06 18:02:25 -->
