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	<title>Search Engine Marketing Tips &#38; Thoughts &#187; Google Adwords</title>
	<atom:link href="http://ericsangerma.com/tag/google-adwords/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://ericsangerma.com</link>
	<description>PPC &#38; SEO Tips</description>
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		<title>Another Use of Negative Keywords</title>
		<link>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/another-use-of-negative-keywords</link>
		<comments>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/another-use-of-negative-keywords#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 15 Jun 2010 11:19:42 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[adwords tips]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[negative keywords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[quality score]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ericsangerma.com/?p=187</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Most of the  people using google adwords for ther affiliate efforts know that using negative keywords such as &#8220;free&#8221;, &#8220;pictures&#8221;, &#8220;torrent&#8221; etc&#8230;  can dramatically improve your ctr. But there are other less obvious keywords that you should add as negative keywords at the ad group level. Let me explain: say you are using 2 different [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Most of the  people using google adwords for ther affiliate efforts know that using <strong>negative keywords </strong>such as &#8220;free&#8221;, &#8220;pictures&#8221;, &#8220;torrent&#8221; etc&#8230;  can dramatically improve your ctr. But there are <strong>other less obvious keywords</strong> that you should add as negative keywords at the ad group level.</p>
<p>Let me explain: say you are using 2 different ad groups with, in ad group 1, the broad keyword &#8220;sell my car&#8221; and in ad group 2 the keyword &#8220;selling my car&#8221;.</p>
<p>Sometimes google will trigger the ad in adgroup 1 for the keyword &#8220;selling my car&#8221;  resulting in: <strong>a lower ctr</strong> as your ad in ad group 1 <strong>won&#8217;t be as targeted</strong> for this keyword as the one in ad group 2 might be, and also can cause the following thing to happen for your keyword in ad group 2: &#8220;<span style="text-decoration: underline;">This particular search term is already associated with an ad from one of your other campaigns or ad groups. Only one ad per advertiser may appear on a given page per search term. When two or more of your ads are eligible for a single search term, we show the one with the highest ranking at the moment.&#8221;</span></p>
<p>There is a<strong> little trick</strong> to make sure that ads aren&#8217;t shown for keywords within another adgroup: you simply have to add keyword 2, in this case &#8220;selling my car&#8221; as a negative in ad group 1.</p>
<p>That way a<strong>ds are only shown for the keyword within that adgroup</strong>, not for keywords in other adgroups! You then have a more targeted ad group and a better chance at improving your ctr.</p>
<p>To summarise you should list all of the keywords in each of your ad groups and add them as negative keywords in all of the other groups.</p>
<p>Let me know how this works for you and if you need more explanation, just ask your questions in the comment box below.</p>
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		<item>
		<title>200$ Profit from Amazon</title>
		<link>http://ericsangerma.com/blasting/200-profit-from-amazon</link>
		<comments>http://ericsangerma.com/blasting/200-profit-from-amazon#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 17 Jun 2009 03:42:06 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Blasting]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[amazon]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[campaign blasts]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[direct linking]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ericsangerma.com/?p=162</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[As Promised I had a look at the number and so far my Blasts brought in 200$ in Profit, not great but not bad either when you take into account that those profits can be recurrent, as long as those products sell and the competition is not too fierce. It definitively makes me wanna go [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>As Promised I had a look at the number and so far my Blasts brought in 200$ in Profit, not great but not bad either when you take into account that those profits can be recurrent, as long as those products sell and the competition is not too fierce.</p>
<p>It definitively makes me wanna go for more Amazon Blasts in the near future!!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>4</slash:comments>
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		<item>
		<title>Don&#8217;t Neglect Google&#8217;s Content Network</title>
		<link>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/dont-neglect-googles-content-network</link>
		<comments>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/dont-neglect-googles-content-network#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 05 May 2009 08:55:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[CPC]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ericsangerma.com/?p=152</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[According to a recent Study from Google, based on companies running adwords on both search and content networks, the cost-per-acquisition (CPA) is about 2% lower on the Content Network than on search pages, with the Content Network driving close to 20% of their total conversions. Conversion Rate is generally much smaller than on the Search [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>According to a recent Study from Google, based on companies running adwords on both search and content networks, the cost-per-acquisition (CPA) is about 2% lower on the Content Network than on search pages, with the Content Network driving close to 20% of their total conversions.</p>
<p>Conversion Rate is generally much smaller than on the Search Network but with the CPC lower as well it does explain those figures.</p>
<p>I always advise my customers to run both Search and Content campaigns but separately for tracking purposes mainly. Once you can track the content network you can also run campaigns using the Placement network which is even more targeted.</p>
<p style="text-align: center;"><a href="http://adwords.blogspot.com/2009/04/google-white-paper-content-network.html" target="_blank">Find more about this study Here.</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
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		<item>
		<title>Free Keyword Research Tool</title>
		<link>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/free-keyword-research-tool</link>
		<comments>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/free-keyword-research-tool#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 05 May 2009 02:58:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Tools]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[campaign blasts]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[useful tool]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ericsangerma.com/?p=146</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Spy on your Competitor&#8217;s Keywords! John Rogers, one of the pillar of Campaign Blasts Forum has released with his team a neat little tool that allows you to spy on your competitor&#8217;s keywords. What the software does is extracting the Meta keywords of the first 100 listings returned by google search on a specific keyword. [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<h3>Spy on your Competitor&#8217;s Keywords!</h3>
<p>John Rogers, one of the pillar of <strong><a href="http://ericsangerma.com/reviews/campaign-blasts-guide-in-depth-review" target="_blank">Campaign Blasts Forum</a></strong> has released with his team a neat little tool that allows you to<strong> spy on your competitor&#8217;s keywords. </strong></p>
<p><strong><a rel="attachment wp-att-149" href="http://ericsangerma.com/free-keyword-research-tool/metaspy"><img class="aligncenter size-medium wp-image-149" title="metaspy" src="http://ericsangerma.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/metaspy-300x119.png" alt="metaspy" width="300" height="119" /></a><br />
</strong></p>
<p>What the software does is extracting the <strong>Meta keywords</strong> of the first 100 listings returned by google search on a specific keyword.</p>
<p>It&#8217;s quite useful to quickly<strong> get a list of relevant keywords</strong> in your niche and most important it is free.</p>
<p>What&#8217;s the catch? Well each time you use the tool you will have a plain text ad for some products released by Incansoft, John Rogers Company. No big deal though.</p>
<p><a href="http://www.traffic-mania.com/META_Spy_From_Traffic_Mania.html" target="_blank">So what are you waiting for? Get it while you can Here.</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>1</slash:comments>
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		<item>
		<title>Google Learning Center</title>
		<link>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/google-learning-center</link>
		<comments>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/google-learning-center#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 28 Mar 2009 10:08:39 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ericsangerma.com/?p=75</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Many times people have questions regarding Google Adwords. There are so many different elements to the system that  it can indeed be confusing. If you&#8217;re one of those people who are having a tough time with the set up, then the following should help you out a lot. It&#8217;s a whole bunch of video from [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p class="MsoPlainText">Many times people have questions regarding Google Adwords.</p>
<p class="MsoPlainText">There are so many different elements to the system that  it can indeed be confusing.</p>
<p class="MsoPlainText">If you&#8217;re one of those people who are having a tough time with the set up, then the following should help you out a lot.</p>
<p class="MsoPlainText">It&#8217;s a whole bunch of video from Google explaining each step of the set-up process from creating your account to optimizig your landing pages and your CPC.</p>
<p class="MsoPlainText">It&#8217;s an excellent resource, very informative and extremely comprehensive&#8230;</p>
<p class="MsoPlainText">It is entirely Free and comes directly from Google so do not hesitate to watch them when you have some spare time.</p>
<p class="MsoPlainText"><a href="http://www.google.com/adwords/learningcenter/index.html">http://www.google.com/adwords/learningcenter/index.html</a><span> </span></p>
<p class="MsoPlainText">
<p class="MsoPlainText">
]]></content:encoded>
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		<item>
		<title>How is Your Cost Per Click in Google Really Calculated</title>
		<link>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/how-is-your-cost-per-click-in-google-really-calculated</link>
		<comments>http://ericsangerma.com/google-adwords/how-is-your-cost-per-click-in-google-really-calculated#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 19 Mar 2009 05:57:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[CPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[quality score]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ericsangerma.com/?p=59</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[This is a very Neat Video from Hal Varian, Google&#8217;s Chief Economist that explain exactly how does Google calculate your ad rank position and your Cost Per Click. Finally this gives us a clear and easy formula and reminds us how important relevance and Quality Score really is. Thanks to Matt Levenhagen to make this [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This is a very Neat Video from Hal Varian, Google&#8217;s Chief Economist that explain exactly how does Google calculate your ad rank position and your Cost Per Click.</p>
<p>Finally this gives us a clear and easy formula and reminds us how important relevance and Quality Score really is.</p>
<p>Thanks to Matt Levenhagen to make this video known to me.</p>
<p><object width="425" height="344" data="http://www.youtube.com/v/K7l0a2PVhPQ&amp;color1=0x3a3a3a&amp;color2=0x999999&amp;hl=en&amp;feature=player_embedded&amp;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true" /><param name="src" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/K7l0a2PVhPQ&amp;color1=0x3a3a3a&amp;color2=0x999999&amp;hl=en&amp;feature=player_embedded&amp;fs=1" /><param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" /></object></p>
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		<item>
		<title>200 Blasts, Finally!!</title>
		<link>http://ericsangerma.com/blasting/200-blasts-finally</link>
		<comments>http://ericsangerma.com/blasting/200-blasts-finally#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 23 Feb 2009 08:42:20 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Blasting]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[campaign blasts]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[google cash]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ericsangerma.com/?p=49</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Hey Guys, I&#8217;m pumped today as I just finished my 200th Blast. What&#8217;s a Blast? Have a look here. Basically it means that I did a grand total of 200 Google Adwords Campaigns. Yes 200! Those 200 Campaigns alone allowed me to make somewhere around $60,000 Profit in the last 15 Months. So Blasting and [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hey Guys, I&#8217;m pumped today as I just finished my 200th Blast. What&#8217;s a Blast? Have a look <a href="http://ericsangerma.com/campaign-blasts-guide-in-depth-review" target="_blank">here</a>.</p>
<p>Basically it means that I did a grand total of 200 Google Adwords Campaigns. Yes 200! Those 200 Campaigns alone allowed me to make somewhere around $60,000 Profit in the last 15 Months. So <strong><a href="http://ericsangerma.com/reviews/campaign-blasts-guide-in-depth-review" target="_blank">Blasting</a></strong> and the <a href="http://ericsangerma.com/google-cash-in-depth-review" target="_blank">Google Cash System</a> really work.</p>
<p>It&#8217;s now time for me tu put another 200 Out there!!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
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		<item>
		<title>Google Shadow, is it just Hype? A Sales Page Review.</title>
		<link>http://ericsangerma.com/quick-reviews/google-shadow-is-it-just-hype-a-sales-page-review</link>
		<comments>http://ericsangerma.com/quick-reviews/google-shadow-is-it-just-hype-a-sales-page-review#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 11 Feb 2009 04:58:55 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Quick Reviews]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[affiliate marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[amazon]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cpa]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[direct linking]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ebook review]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[google shadow]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ericsangerma.com/?p=30</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[WARNING: You won&#8217;t find any affiliate link to Google Shadow here as I don&#8217;t want to promote a Product I haven&#8217;t myself tested yet. Google Shadow, the new product of Chris X, the man behind DayJobKiller and Affiliate Project X is out and everybody&#8217;s and their mother is trying to stick it down your throat. [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><strong>WARNING:</strong> You won&#8217;t find any affiliate link to <strong>Google Shadow</strong> here as I don&#8217;t want to promote a Product I haven&#8217;t myself tested yet.</p>
<p><strong>Google Shadow</strong>, the new product of Chris X, the man behind <strong>DayJobKiller</strong> and <strong>Affiliate Project X</strong> is out and everybody&#8217;s and their mother is trying to stick it down your throat. I have personally unsubscribed to some so-called &#8220;Guru&#8221; list just because they were promoting it agressively without even giving you a good reason enough to buy.</p>
<p>So what is this all about? Let&#8217;s go through the Sales Page first.</p>
<p>After some Introductions we are being shown the usual BIG Commission numbers</p>
<h1><span><span style="font-family: Georgia,Times New Roman,Times,serif; color: #990000;">$127,783 in 30 days</span></span></h1>
<p>But, as always, they don&#8217;t provide us with their Google expenses so we do not know what the real profits are.</p>
<p>Then Chris shows us some &#8220;Hidden Google Profits:</p>
<ul>
<li>Get $15 for each iPod Sale by Amazon. Nothing new here, thousands of people are doing Direct-linking to Amazon products. The problem is, Amazon has a 1-day cookie period so if you do not do the sales immediately (a lot of people don&#8217;t) then you lose your money. I&#8217;m not saying it is impossible but it is very difficult to make lots of money with this system</li>
<li>Make money by selling their e-book: again self-promotion we sell their ebook and theyt are making even more money. This is like the infamous SMSMFM by <strong>Frank Kern</strong> (more of that in another post)</li>
<li>Get $24 for every FreeCredit Report sign up. This is basically direct linking to CPA offers. It can indeed be profitable but nothing revolutionary here.</li>
</ul>
<p>After some more hype we are introduced to the meat system and I have to say it starts to finally sound interesting. According to them their system can Pinpoint the best Affiliate Programs out there (the Winners). Not a lot of details there unfortunately about this software.</p>
<p>Chris then give us the main &#8220;Pains&#8221; affiliate have to deal with: namely spending too much money and not getting any or too few sales. With Google Shadow you spend less money on less keywords.</p>
<p>Chris introduces us to the membership now which is the main reason behing this launch I would guess. So what do we get exactly:</p>
<ul>
<li>The ebook about making money with Google (nothing new here)</li>
<li>The software to automate and discover profitable campaigns (cannot say if it is worth it or not)</li>
<li>The monthly google case secrets study course (probably not worth the monthly price tag but who knows?)</li>
</ul>
<p>PRICE TAG: $67/Month.</p>
<p>CONCLUSION: There is a 56-day back guarantee so you could always try it for a month and if you are not convinced, get your money back. I don&#8217;t think there is anything revoltionary going on here but I could be wrong. I would recommend you to try out <a href="http://www.campaignblasts.com/?&amp;aff_id=798" target="_blank">Campaign Blasting</a> if you want a proven system to generate money with Google through Direct Linking.</p>
<p>If any of you out there purchases Google Shadow please leave your feedback and share your Experience.</p>
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		<item>
		<title>Blast Challenge IX</title>
		<link>http://ericsangerma.com/blasting/blast-challenge-ix</link>
		<comments>http://ericsangerma.com/blasting/blast-challenge-ix#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 02 Feb 2009 11:04:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Eric</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Blasting]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[affiliate marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[campaign blasts]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[direct linking]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://ericsangerma.com/?p=15</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[I have just started the new Blast Challenge on the Xtreme Profits Forum from Matt Levenhagen. The goal is to set up at least 100 Blasts before March 10th. What is a Blast? In a nutshell, it is a new Affiliate campaign for one product using Google adwords to draw traffic to a Sales Page: [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I have just started the new Blast Challenge on the <a href="http://www.xtremeprofits.com/?&amp;aff_id=798" target="_blank">Xtreme Profits Forum</a> from Matt Levenhagen. The goal is to set up at least 100 Blasts before March 10th.</p>
<p>What is a <a href="http://www.campaignblasts.com/?&amp;aff_id=798" target="_blank">Blast</a>? In a nutshell, it is a new Affiliate campaign for one product using Google adwords to draw traffic to a Sales Page: your own or the Merchan&#8217;ts one.</p>
<p>I will probably do a whole post about <a href="http://www.campaignblasts.com/?&amp;aff_id=798" target="_blank">Blasting</a> in the near future so keep coming back.</p>
<p>Eric. Out.</p>
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